Gmail: prioritise your emails & undo sent emails

There are several ways to configure Gmail’s inbox, and what you choose will depend on which mail type you wish to prioritise.

You can choose from DefaultImportant first, Unread first, Starred first and Priority Inbox views. Each of these will put the specified mail at the top of your inbox.

Priority Inbox is a hybrid, sorting your inbox into five customisable sections from the top down. Important and unread emails will be first, and Starred items listed second.

However, you can rearrange and remove each of the five sections to suit your own particular preference.

Change your Inbox type in Gmail

To access and choose from Gmail’s inbox types, click on the gear icon in the top-right of the window. Select Settings, then the Inbox tab, and look for the Inbox type option at the top of the page.

Choose an inbox type from the dropdown menu, and then click Save Changes at the bottom.

undo sent emails

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.